training institute logo.jpg
 
 
 

The Institute offers different levels of training for professionals interested in Family-Based Treatment. A two-day training conveys the basic principles of FBT. Licensed mental health professionals can go on to pursue certification, which includes 25 hours of advanced individual training and de-identified case reviews with an Institute faculty member. Certified FBT therapists are invited to list their contact information on our webpage here. Please contact train2treat4ed@gmail.com for more information.

CALIFORNIA
 

Vandana Aspen, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist  
5674 Stoneridge Drive Suite 218
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Ph: (925) 238-3622
doctoraspen@gmail.com
www.draspen.com
-
Adjunct Clinical Faculty
Stanford Department of Psychiatry

 

Kerri Boutelle, PhD, LP
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Psychiatry
University of California, San Diego
8950 Villa La Jolla Dr., Suite B-122
San Diego, CA 92037
Ph: (858) 966-8904
Fax: (858) 534-8069
Direct: (858) 534-8037 
www.obesitytreatment.ucsd.edu

kboutelle@ucsd.edu

 

Marissa Corona, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
23276 South Pointe Drive, Suite 108
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Ph: (949) 329-8417
drmarissacorona@gmail.com
ocebasedtreatments.com

Kathleen Kara Fitzpatrick, PhD
Instructor, Child Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
401 Quarry Rd.
Stanford , CA 94305
Ph: (650) 723-5511 (office)
Fitzpatk@Stanford.edu

 

Joy Jacobs, JD, PhD
Clinical Psychologist
Founding member, FEAST Professional Advisory Panel
312 S. Cedros Avenue, Suite 334
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Ph: (858) 922-4383
www.drjoyjacobs.com
joy@drjoyjacobs.com 
   

Haleh Kashani, PhD
300 Tamal Plaza, Suite 140
Corte Madera, CA  94925
Haleh@kashaniphd.com

Jennifer Lombardi, MFT, CEDS, CDWF
Empathic Way Treatment Center
8775 Sierra College Blvd., Ste. 200
Roseville, CA 95661
jen@empathicway.com

Lauren Muhlheim, PsyD, CEDS
CA PSY#15045
4929 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 245
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Ph: (323) 743-1122
Fax: (323) 652-4301
LMuhlheim@EatingDisorderTherapyLA.com
www.LaurenMuhlheim.com

Lilya Osipov, PhD
CA PSY27486
Peninsula Behavioral Health
518 Hamilton Avenue
Palo Alto CA
Ph: (408) 550-6303
lilya@penbh.com 

 

Lisa Petersen
3610 American River Drive, Suite 140
Sacramento, CA 95864
Ph: (916) 574-1000
LPetersen@eatingrecoverycenterca.com

Athena Robinson, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford , CA 94305
Ph: (650) 498-4468
athenar@stanford.edu

Roxanne E. Rockwell, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist PSY 28078
Director, Adolescent Eating Disorders Services
UC San Diego Eating Disorders Center for Treatment and Research
Department of Psychiatry
4510 Executive Drive, Ste. 315
San Diego, CA 92121
Ph: (858) 212-1831
Fax: (858) 534-6727
rrockwell@ucsd.edu
eatingdisorders.ucsd.edu

 

Kristina Schwerin, MD
509 Fourth Street, Suite A
Davis, CA 95616
Ph: (530) 219-3510
www.drschwerin.com

Nan Shaw, LCSW
Program Director of The Healthy Teen Project, a Partial Hospital and Intensive Outpatient Program for Adolescents with Eating Disorders
919 Fremont Ave, Suite 100
Los Altos, CA 94024 (near Palo Alto) 
Ph: (650) 492-5942
nan@healthyteenproject.com

Maria-Christina Stewart, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
3030 Ashby Ave, Ste 115
Berkeley, CA 94705
Ph: (415) 787-2305
drmariachristina@gmail.com
www.drmariachristina.com

 

ILLINOIS


Kristen Anderson, MA, LCSW
Eating Disorders Program
University of Chicago
5841 S. Maryland Ave., MC 3077
Chicago, IL 60637
Ph: (773) 834-9180
Fax: (773) 702-9929
keanders@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu
www.eatingdisorders.uchicago.edu

Chicago Center for Evidence Based Treatment 
Kristen Anderson, LCSW & Sara Desai, LCSW
25 E Washington Suite 826
Chicago, IL 60602
Ph: (312) 600-3936
www.ccebt.com
kristen.anderson@ccebt.com
sara.desai@ccebt.com 

KENTUCKY


Heather Bass, PsyD, MAAT
Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Principal Partner
East End Psychological Associates
6520 Glenridge Park Pl., Suite 1
Louisville, KY 40222
Ph: (502) 426-1234 ext. 2
drbass@eastendpsychology.com
www.eastendpsychology.com

 
 

MAINE


Rhonda Lee Benner, LCSW
New England Eating Disorders Program at Mercy Hospital
144 State Street, 6th Floor
Portland, ME 04101
Ph: (207) 879-3795
bennerr@emhs.org

 


Kathleen Hart, PhD
Licensed Psychologist
Hart Foundation Inc. 
87 Woodlands Drive
Falmouth, Maine 04105
Ph: (207) 781-5445
Fax: (207) 781-5447
kathleenhartpsychologist.com

 

MINNESOTA


Melissa Adler LICSW
Center for the Treatment of Eating Disorders Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
910 East 26th Street Suite 410
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Ph: (612) 813-7179 Office
Fax: (612) 813-7170
Ph: (612) 343-2121 Physician Access
Melissa.adler@childrensmn.org
childrensmn.org/eating- disorders

 


Georgia Banks, LICSW
Center for the Treatment of Eating Disorders Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
910 East 26th Street Suite 410
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Ph: (612) 813-7179 Office
Fax: (612) 813-7170
Ph: (612) 343-2121 Physician Access
georgia.banks@childrensmn.org
childrensmn.org/eating- disorders

 


Jake Garin, LICSW
Center for the Treatment of Eating Disorders
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
910 East 26th Street Suite 410
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Ph: (612) 813-7179
Fax: (612) 813-7170
Ph: (612) 343-2121 Physician Access
jacob.garin@childrensmn.org
childrensmn.org/eating- disorders

 

Jocelyn Lebow, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Psychology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Ph: (507) 266-7807
Fax: (507) 255-0036
lebow.jocelyn@mayo.edu

Julie Lesser, MD
Medical Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Center for the Treatment of Eating Disorders Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
910 East 26th Street Suite 410
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Ph: (612) 813-7179 Office
Fax: (612) 813-7170
Ph: (612) 343-2121 Physician Access
Julie.lesser@childrensmn.org
 childrensmn.org/eating-disorders

Kelly Senesac, MA, LMFT
Melrose Center
3525 Monterey Drive
St. Louis Park, MN  55416
Ph: (952) 993-6200
kelly.senesac@parknicollet.com
www.parknicollet.com/SpecialtyCenters/Melrose-Center

 

MISSOURI


Partners in Wellness
Laura Bumberry, PsyD  
Cherie Massmann, LPC, NCC  
5 Plant Ave., Suite 2
Webster Groves, MO 63119
Ph: (314) 736-5446
www.partnersinwellnessstl.com


 

 


Dorothy J. Van Buren, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Assistant Director, Weight Management and Eating Disorders Research Lab
Washington University School of Medicine Campus Box 8134
660 S. Euclid Ave. 
St. Louis, MO 63110
Ph: (314) 286-2097
Fax: (314) 286-2091
vanbured@psychiatry.wustl.edu
healthyweightandwellness.wustl.edu/people/faculty/ 

 

 

NEVADA


Lindsey B. Ricciardi, PhD
Licensed Psychologist
Center for Emotional Health
6284 S. Rainbow Blvd., Suite 110
Las Vegas, NV 89118
Ph: (702) 257-0140 extension #207
DrLindsey@lasvegaseatingdisorders.com
lasvegaseatingdisorders.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE


Kathleen M. Corkery, LICSW 
Clinical Director 
The Center for Eating Disorders Management, INC 
360 Route 101, Unit 10 
Bedford, NH 03110 
Ph: (603) 472-2846
kathleen.corkery@myfairpoint.net

 
 

NEW JERSEY
 

Dara Bellace, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist in New York and New Jersey
Eating Disorders Specialist
20 Nassau Street Suite 307
Princeton, NJ 08542
Ph: (732) 267-7933
darabellace@att.net
www.darabellace.com

 

 

 


Amanda B. Carlin, Ph.D.
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Advanced Psychiatric Associates
211 Essex Street, Suite 204
Hackensack, NJ  07601
and
256 Columbia Turnpike, North Tower, Suite 209
Florham Park, NJ  07932
Ph: (201) 487-1240
Fax: (201) 487-1241
acarlin@advancedpsychiatricassociates.com

 


The Eating Disorder Program at Goryeb Children’s Hospital
99 Beauvoir Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901
Ph: (908) 522-5757
Fax: (908) 522-5779
Meghan Feehan, PsyD
Carrie Wofsy, LCSW
caren.wofsy@atlantichealth.org or
meghan.feehan@atlantichealth.org
www.atlantichealth.org

Katharine L. Loeb, PhD
75 Grand Ave.
Englewood, NJ 07631
Ph: (551) 258-4040
kloebphd@gmail.com

 

Rebecca Harcsztark, PsyD
Clinical Psychologist
60 Grand Avenue
Englewood, New Jersey 07631
and
85 Hopper Avenue
Waldwick, New Jersey 07463
Ph : (201) 493-2283 ext. 2

Barbara Reese, LCSW, CEDS
Clinical Director
The Women’s Therapy Service of Montclair, LLC
33 Plymouth Street, Suite 105
Montclair, NJ  07042
Ph: (973) 783-2292
BReese@WomensTherapy.net
www.WomensTherapy.net
www.DaybreakDBT.com

 

Abby Sarrett-Cooper, MA, LPC
Licensed Professional Counselor
103 Park Street
Montclair, NJ 07042
and
205 Ridgedale Ave.
Florham Park, NJ 07932
Ph: (973) 568-0647
AbbyScoop@aol.com
www.partnersincounseling.net

Arline Shaffer, PhD
Psychologist
Private Practice
57 Union Place, Suite 207
Summit, NJ  07901
Ph: (973) 508-5373

Miriam Wolosh, PhD
Clinical Psychologist
Private Practice
66 Maple Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07960
Ph: (973) 540-9943
www.miriamwoloshphd.com    
miriam@woloshnet.com

 

NEW YORK

Rebecca Rialon Berry, PhD
Licensed Psychologist The Child Study Center at NYU Langone Medical Center
One Park Ave., 7th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Ph: (646) 754-4927
Rebecca.berry@nyumc.org nyulangone.org/locations/child-study-center

Zoë Bisbing, LCSW
226 West 26th Street
8th Floor - Office #6
New York, NY 10001
Ph: (917) 331-1622
zoe@zoebisbing.com
zoebisbing.com
 

Leslie Bloch, LCSW
Bloch Behavioral
113 University Place #801
New York, NY 10003
and
26 Court Street #1306
Brooklyn, NY 11242
Ph: (917) 701-2073
blochbehavioral@gmail.com
www.blochbehavioral.com

 

Terri L. Gerber, LCSW-R
435 New Karner Rd.
Colonie, NY 12205
Ph: (518) 860-9297
terrigerber@msn.com
terrigerber.com

Melissa Gerson, LCSW
Founder and Clinical Director of Columbus Park
Certified Family-Based Treatment Therapist
210 Central Park South
New York, NY 10023
Ph: (646) 245-2021
melissa@columbuspark.com
www.columbuspark.com

Cris E. Haltom, PhD, CEDS
Licensed Psychologist
Private Practice
Eating Disorder Recovery Center of Western NY, Liaison
Ithaca College, Lecturer, Dept. of Psychology
Suite 201, 401 E. State St.
Ithaca, NY 14850
Ph: (607) 272-6750
cris@lightlink.com
www.EDsurvivalguide.com

Jennifer Jones, PhD
Clinical Psychologist
27 Washington Square North, 1D
New York, NY 10011
Ph: (212) 604-4643
jen@jenniferjonesphd.com

 

 
 

OHIO


Jorey Friedman Beegun, PsyD
Clinical Director
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Cleveland Behavioral Health
One Chagrin Highlands
2000 Auburn Drive, Suite 200
Beachwood, OH 44122
(216) 378-9707
(216) 378-7505
friedmanbeegun@gmail.com

 


Kelly Bhatnagar, PhD
Director of Intake & Research-Practice Integration, The Emily Program
25550 Chagrin Boulevard
Beachwood, Ohio 44122
Ph: (216) 765-0500
Fax: (216) 765-0521
Kelly.bhatnagar@emilyprogram.com
www.emilyprogram.com

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106

 
 

SOUTH CAROLINA


Renee D. Rienecke, PhD
Associate Professor
Departments of Pediatrics and Psychiatry
Director, MUSC Friedman Center for Eating Disorders
Medical University of South Carolina
Ph: (843) 792-8157
rienecke@musc.edu

VIRGINIA


Adrianna Rodriguez, MS, MFT
Prosperity Eating Disorders & Wellness Center
1031 Sterling Road, Suite 203
Herndon, VA 20170
Ph: (703)466-5150
Adriannarprosperity@gmail.com

 
 

WASHINGTON


Angela Celio Doyle, PhD
Eating Disorders Center of Seattle (EDC)
Part of the Evidence Based Treatment Centers of Seattle, PLLC
1200 Fifth Ave, Suite 800
Seattle, WA 98101
Ph: (206) 374-0109
Fax: (206) 374-0108
adoyle@ebtseattle.com
www.ewdcseattle.com

 

 


Peter M. Doyle, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Eating Disorders Center of Seattle (EDC)
Part of the Evidence Based Treatment Centers of Seattle, PLLC
1200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 800
Seattle, WA 98101
Ph: (206) 374-0109
Fax: (206) 374-0108
pdoyle@ebtseattle.com
www.ewdcseattle.com

 


Andrew Fleming, PhD
The Seattle Clinic
Clinical Faculty, University of Washington
3245 Fairview Ave E, Suite 210
Seattle, WA 98102
Ph: (206) 651-4123
drew@seattleclinic.org
www.theseattleclinic.com


AUSTRALIA
 

Colleen Alford
Senior Social Worker
The Department of Psychological Medicine
The Children's Hospital at Westmead
Locked Bag 4001
Westmead
New South Wales
Australia 2145
Ph: 61 2 98452005
colleen.alford@health.nsw.gov.au
colleenalford@ymail.com
 

Dr. Linsey Atkins
Clinical Child, Adolescent & Family Psychologist
HOPE Family Clinic
Suite 11, 349-351 Bluff Rd.
Hampton VICTORIA 3188
Ph: 0400 232 682
dr.linsey.atkins@gmail.com 
www.drlinseyatkins.com.au

 

Toula Filiadis
Clinical Mental Health Social Worker and Family Therapist
at Beingwell Health Care
1/1225 Nepean Highway
Highett ,Vic
Australia
Ph: 0412150872 or 9585 7868

Maria Ganci
Accredited Snr Mental Health Social Worker
Child & Adolescent Psychotherapist
Centre for Adolescent Health
Specialist Eating Disorder Program
Royal Children's Hospital
Melbourne, Victoria
Maria.ganci@rch.org.au
Mariaganci84@gmail.com
www.fbtcentral.com.au

Dr. Kim Hurst
Psychologist, Clinical Lead Eating Disorders
Robina Private Hospital
1 Bayberry Lane, Robina
T: 61 7 5665 5100
Kim.Hurst@healthecare.com.au

Vicki O'Dwyer    
Vicki's Clinic
Balwyn Medical Hub
55 Whitehorse Road
Balwyn Victoria 3103
Australia
M: +61412563638
vicki.odwyer@gmail.com
vickisclinic.com

 

Shelly Read
Clinical Psychologist
The Lakeside Rooms Level 3, Building 3
Lakehouse Corporate Space
34-36 Glenferrie Drive
Robina QLD 4226 Australia
Ph: +61 7 5562 0466
shellyreadpsychology@hotmail.com.au

Dr Maugan Rimmer, MBChB MRCPsych
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Certified FBT Therapist and Adjunct Supervisor
Department of Eating Disorders and Psychological Medicine
The Children’s Hospital at Westmead
Locked Bag 4001, Westmead, NSW, 2145
Australia
Ph: +61 2 9845 2101
maugan.rimmer@health.nsw.gov.au

Andrew Wallis
Clinical Specialist Social Worker / Family Therapist
Deputy Head
Department of Adolescent Medicine
Head, Family Therapy Team
SCHN (Westmead) Eating Disorder Service
Post: Locked Bag 4001, Westmead, NSW, 2145
Page: 6576
Ph: +61 2 9845 2446
Fax: +61 2 9845 2517
andrew.wallis@health.nsw.gov.au

 

CANADA


Jennifer Couturier, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
McMaster Children's Hospital
1200 Main St. W
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
coutur@mcmaster.ca

 

 




Gina Dimitropoulos, MSW, PhD, RSW, RMFT
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Social Work
Department of Psychiatry (cross appointed)
University of Calgary
PF: 4212, 2500 University Drive, NW
Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4
T: 403-220-7332
gdimit@ucalgary.ca

 


Marla J. Engelberg, PhD, Psychologist/Clinical Team Leader
Adolescent Eating Disorders Program
NORTH YORK GENERAL Branson Division
555 Finch Avenue West
Toronto,Ontario M2R 1N5 T
Ph: (416) 635-2609
Fax: (416) 635-2409
Marla.Engelberg@nygh.on.ca

Elyssa Greenbaum, MSW, RSW
Social Worker
Eating Disorders Program
The Hospital for Sick Children
Ph: (416) 813-2253
elyssa.greenbaum@sickkids.ca

 

CaraLynne McLean Counselling
CaraLynne McLean, MCP, BCACC #8950
706 Queensbury Avenue
North Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V7l 3V8
Ph: (604) 728-7193
hello@caraLynnemclean.com

 
 

GERMANY


Roslyn Binford Hopf, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Private Practice
Im Haderheck 40A
61462 Koenigstein im Taunus
Germany
 +49 (0) 6174 2556140
 roslyn.hopf@t-online.de

NEW ZEALAND
 

Maree Clark
Occupational Therapist
Post Graduate Diplomas in Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, Occupational Practice and Professional Supervision
Hamilton, New Zealand
Ph: (021) 881747
mareehelenclark@gmail.com

 


Kellie Lavender
Registered Psychotherapist MHSc (Hons), BEd, DipTch
Certified FBT therapist and adjunct supervisor
Member of the New Zealand Association of Psychotherapists
Private practice
Director - New Zealand Eating Disorders Clinic
37 Robert Street, Ellerslie
Auckland 1051
Ph: +64 (0) 21 1726291
lavender.kellie@gmail.com
kelliel@nzedc.co.nz    

 

PHILIPPINES


Aska Aoshima, Ed.M, LMSW
Licensed Master Social Worker
(New York State)
In Touch Community Services
#48 McKinley Road, Forbes Park
Makati City, Metro Manila
PHILIPPINES
aaoshimaintouch@gmail.com

SWEDEN


Anna Berg, Licensed Psychologist
PRIMA Child and Youth Psychiatry
Handenterminalen 2, plan 9
136 40 Haninge
Sweden
+46 (0) 8410 60 700
anna.berg@primabarn.se 
www.primabarn.se/

UNITED KINGDOM


Dr Alison Eivors
Clinical Psychologist
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Eating Disorder Team
Mawson House
62-68 Valence Road
Leicester
LE3 1AR
Alison.eivors@leicspart.nhs.uk
(+44) 0116 2950310

 


 

THERAPISTS UNDERGOING CERTIFICATION

The following therapists are currently undergoing training towards FBT certification

Janie E. Black, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist -
Texas Child Study Center
Assistant Clinical Professor, University of Texas at Austin Department of Educational Psychology
Pediatric Behavioral Psychologist & Director of Eating Disorders Program, Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas
Texas Child Study Center
1600 West 38th Street  Suite 212
Austin, Texas 78731
Office: (512) 324-3315
Fax: (512) 324-3314
jeblack@seton.org

 

Marcia Black, PhD
Licensed Psychologist
441 West Street, Suite 1A
Amherst, MA 01002
Ph: (413) 253-4102


Amy Boyers, PhD
7325 SW 63rd Ave.
Suite 101
South Miami, FL 33143
Ph: (786) 235-9000
 www.AmyBoyers.com 
 BoyersA@bellsouth.net

Theresa Chesnut, LCSW
2680 Bayshore Parkway, suite 101
Mountain View, CA
Ph: (314) 608-7607
Theresachesnutlcsw@gmail.com

Maree Clark
Occupational Therapist (Practice Supervisor)
Acting Child & Adolescent Team Coordinator
Regional Eating Disorder Service
Ph: (09)6234650
Fax: (09)6234656
mareec@adhb.govt.nz and mareehelenclark@gmail.com

Melissa Gerson, LCSW
Clinical Director and Founder
Columbus Park Collaborative and 
Columbus Park DBT
210 Central Park South, Suite 1A
New York, New York 10019   
Ph: (646) 245-2021
Fax (646) 530-8678
melissa@columbusparkcollaborative.com
www.columbusparkcollaborative.com

 

Lisa Petersen, PhD
Clinical Director
Eating Recovery Center of California
3610 American River Drive, Suite 140
Sacramento, CA 95864
www.EatingRecoveryCenterCA.com
LPetersen@EatingRecoveryCenterCA.com

Catherine Serra Poirier, PsyD, PhD, Psychologist
Montreal Children's Hospital
catherine.serrapoirier@muhc.mcgill.ca

Dr. Kimberly Sogge, CPsych
Sogge & Associates Practice in Psychology
451 Daly Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
Tel: 613-288-0022
Email: info@drsogge.com 
Web: www.drsogge.com  
FB: soggeandassociates
Twitter: DrSogge

 

Lisa Stevenson
1568 Belmont Ave. NW
Shakopee, MN 55379
Ph: (218) 205-7463

Kristine Suchan, MFT
Clinical Manager of Outpatient Services
Eating Recovery Center of California
3610 American River Drive, Suite 140
Sacramento, CA 95864
www.EatingRecoveryCenterCA.com
ksuchan@EatingRecoveryCenterCA.com

Bridget Whitlow, LMFT
President, Eating Disorder Recovery Support, Inc.
Private Practice
San Francisco and San Rafael, CA
Ph: (415) 827-0283
 www.bridgetwhitlow.com 
 bridget.whitlow@gmail.com


Carolyn McCarter Wood, MDiv, LCSW, LCAS
775 Haywood Road, Suite D
Asheville NC 28806
Ph: (828) 778-9902
Fax: 1-815-361-7428
carolyn@mountaincounselingworks.com